The Rio Open presented by Claro will have once again two top 10 players in its line-up. In 2020, in addition to World No.4 Dominic Thiem, the Brazilian tournament will welcome for the first time World No.8 Matteo Berrettini, from Italy. One of the breakthrough players of the year Read more

The Rio Open presented by Claro has confirmed another top 20 player for the 2020 edition. Argentine Diego Schwartzman, World No.14 and champion of the tournament in 2018 will return to Rio alongside Dominic Thiem, the fourth best player in the world, and Croat Borna Coric. The ev Read more The Rio Open presented by Claro has its second commitment for the 2020 edition: Croatian Borna Coric, one of the best names of ATP's new generation. The biggest tennis tournament in South America takes place



The Rio Open presented by Claro is the first ATP 500 in Brazilian history. The sixth edition of the Rio Open will be held from February 16th to the 24th of 2019.


The Rio Open has nine clay courts, including the Center Court (Court Guga Kuerten), with a 6,200 seating capacity. Beyond the matches, there is a interactive area, Leblon Boulevard, with several atractions for the fans, such as stands, stores and food courts.


The Rio Open takes place at the social headquarters of the Jockey Club Brasileiro. The entrance is at Avenue Mário Ribeiro, 410 – Lagoa. Learn how to get here.